

NEXT MEETING:- Monday 19th June, 6:30 for 7:00 p.m. at the
The PENRITH BOWLING CLUB
Our Guest Speaker is from the Penrith P.C.Y.C.







In every respect, the POLICE OFFICER OF THE YEAR was a huge success. Held at the St. Marys Band Club on the 7th June, it demonstrated how four Rotary Clubs from two Rotary Districts can work together to deliver an event that everyone involved can be truly proud. Nearly 200 people attended, representing a cross section of the community from members Parliament, Penrith Council, local business owners and sponsors, Police Officers and their families and Rotarians from far and wide.

Our M.C., Troy Dodds, Managing Editor of the Western Weekender ensured the evening ran like clockwork and the Police Jazz Band provided wonderful entertainment between proceedings.



You just could not help but be inspired by our District Governors as they compared Rotary's "Service Above Self" with the ethos of the Police Force.



We heard passionate speeches from Penrith's Mayor, Tricia Hitchen's & the Local Area Commander Superintendent Trent King along with the story behind & introduction of each of the Finalists as they were presented on stage.



The winners were
"Vocational Excellence"
Constable Ryan Napper,
"Leadership" Sergeant
ben Gillen and the "Police







Officer of the Year" was Leading Senior Constable Kylie Brian.

Rotary Police Officer of the Year Awards



and Supt Trent King













HE Rotary Clubs of Penrith, Penrith Valley, Nepean and St Marys gathered at the St Marys Band Club on Wednesday 7th June to celebrate the 2022 Police Officer of the Year (POOTY) awards.

The Finalists included Leading Senior Constable Kylie Brian, Leading Senior Constable Wes Kennedy, Detective Elise Cause, Detective Kyel McGarry, Constable Zoe Bevan, Constable Katie Edwards, Constable Madeline Ireland, Constable Tim Mascherin, Constable Kelsey Sherman, Constable Ryan Napper, Sgt Ben Gillen and Constable Tom Verheist.

Speakers on the night included Penrith City Mayor Tricia Hitchen, Nepean LAC Superintendent Trent King, Rotary District Governor 9685 Mina Howard, Rotary District Governor 9999 Janice Hall, Phil Martin (President St Marys Rotary and Chair POOTY committee), Gary Raymond APM OAM and Martha Jabour OAM (Grace's Place).

The winners on the night were Vocational Excellence (Constable Ryan Napper), Leadership (Sgt Ben Gillen) and Police Officer of the Year (Leading Senior Constable Kylie Brian).

A donation of \$15,000 was made to Police Legacy from sponsorships and raffle sales, and \$2,000 donated to Grace's Place from Penrith, Nepean and St Marys Rotary clubs.





nd, Phil Martin and Martha Jabour OAM





Supt Trent King and Sgt Ben Gillen (Leadership Award)



Supt Trent King and Sgt Kylle Brian (POOTY)



Members of The Rotary Club of Penrith 2023

Name		Partner	Phone	Email
BENTVELZEN	Jeremy	Cassandra	O427150 478	jeremy@amityit.com.au
BYRNE	Melissa		0424 989 408	insignia@gmail.com
соок	Barry	Margaret	0411 505 523	cookieandmargaret@outlook.com
COSTA	John	Gina	0418 226 492	ghc2712@hotmail.com
CREED	Michael	James	0421 760002	mikecreed@me.com
DICKENS	Jo		0418 900064	kingswoodflorist@gmail.com
FULKER	Keith	Heather	0401 211 420	sarlei@bigpond.com
GLANVILLE	Charles	Sue	0412 268 417	cglanville216@gmail.com
GLANVILLE	Cathy	Victor	0425 239 434	cathy@vicsmaxitransport.com.au
GLANVILLE	Victor	Cathy	0416 157 668	vic@vicsmaxitransport.com.au
HALL	Tess	Trevor	0412 162 712	thall1@bigpond.net.au
HALL	Trevor	Tess	0418 273 189	rotaryclubofpenrith@gmail.com
HARDING	John	Amabel	0423 333 826	beljohn.188@bigpond.com
MANGOLD	Olivia		0401 915 599	insigniahair@gmail.com
MEAD	Peter		0418 282 257	office@poshservices.com.au
NEWELL	Ross	Gayle	0419 030 551	rhnewell@bigpond.net.au
PEREIRA	Darren			darren-pereira@hotmail.com
PIEPERS	Willy	Beverleigh	0417 449 516	wil@bergerpiepers.com.au
SCOTT	John	Katrina	0405 483 200	mulgoa1@gmail.com
SCOTT	Katrina	John	0438 629 088	mulgoa1@gmail.com
WILLOUGHBY	Keith	Marilyn	0418 977 278	willo-b@iinet.net.au



