

ROTARY CLUB Lanier Forsyth

Weekly Bulletin June 27th, 2022

Weekly meetings on Tuesdays at 7:30am 1400 Bldg, Bennett Room Northside Forsyth Drive Cumming, GA 30041 (& live stream on FB)

Club Leaders: **President- Adam Rodes** President Elect- Carter Patterson Past President- Janice Davis Executive Secretary -Donna Kukarola Secretary- Sarah Pedarre' Treasurer – David Hogan Membership Chairs – Derek **Brooks & Michael Hogan** Membership Retention -Jan Rooney & Hans Meier Rotary Foundation – Erin Carper & David Rapson GRSP Chair – Elleni Tzortzis & Scott Hanlon Public Image – Jeremy Cady & Leigh Ann Canady Club Programs – Anna Lyle Family of Rotary – Pauline Wade & Heidi Snarey Service Projects – Theresa **Brock & Steve Cooper** Club Directors – Lynn Jackson, Tom Burgess, Mike O'Donnell, Stacey Zimmermann, Mark Thompson, Michael Barlow, Ann-Margaret Johnston &

Andrew Walker Jr.

End of Rotary Year Celebration!! Adam will pass the gavel to Carter!!!



Club News & Updates:

Black Dog Interiors is closing their current retail operation after 6 years and moving to another location in Roswell. They must be out by mid-July. The new place will have a very small boutique showroom. All merchandise is discounted up to 75%. Call Cathy 770-289-1889 to get anything for yourself or a gift. Current location- 1243 Canton St, Roswell, Ga 30075 ** we are not open every day but call Cathy to arrange a private shopping appointment!!



Upcoming Meetings & Socials

June 28th End of year celebrations!! June 30th Club Social

Of the things we think, say and do

First: Is it the TRUTH?

Second: Is it FAIR to all concerned??

Third: Will it build GOODWILL and better FRIENDSHIPS?

Fourth: Will it be BENEFICIAL to all concerned?

SERVE TO CHANGE LIVES

Our Club was Chartered April 20, 2000 - Charter Members:

Carter Barrett Lynn Jackson Chuck Pugh David Hogan David Rapson Michael Hogan Ann-Margaret Johnston Lauren W. McDonald, III

Past Presidents

2000-01:	Harry Parks	2007-08:	James McCoy	2014-15:	Kevin Tallant
2001-02:	Lauren McDonald	2008-09:	John Heath	2015-16:	Michael Hogan
2002-03:	Candy Norton	2009-10:	Andy Burt	2016-17:	Shawn Brown
2003-04:	Lynn Jackson	2010-11:	Missy Bushong	2017-18:	Logan Butler
2004-05:	David Rapson	2011-12:	Ann-Margaret Johnston	2018-19:	Tom Burgess
2005-06:	Carter Barrett	2012-13:	Andy Burt	2019-20:	David Hogan
2006-07:	Eddie Taylor	2013-14:	David Harrelson	2020-21:	Janice Davis

Paul Harris Fellows - 100% Club

Carter Barrett*(2)	Ann-Margaret Johnston*(2)	David Rapson* (2)	
Shawn Brown*(2)	Donna Kukarola*(2)	Adam Rodes	
Tom Burgess	Jim Lawton* (2)	Jan Rooney	
Logan Butler*(2)	Mike Leigh* (4)	Chris Smith	
Erin Carper* (2)	Cathy Luby Gary Smith		
Janice Davis *(3)	Anna Lyle	Kevin Tallant*(2)	
Bill Fielder	Jason May	Mike Velgouse Jr.* (3)	
Ben Finley	James McCoy* (2)	George Wakefield	
Kevin Garmon	Lauren McDonald*(2)	Andrew Walker*(2)	
John Heath, Sr.	Hans Meier*(7)	John Westmoreland	
Carol Gregory	Marc Morris	Steven White	
David Hogan*(3)	Carter Patterson	Wes Woolard*(2)	
Michael Hogan*(2)	Sarah Pedarre	Larry Waller	
Lynn Jackson* (4)	Chuck Pugh* (3)	Carol Gregory	

Derek Brooks Brian Tam

Bruce Petty

WILL WATT FELLOW HUE THOMAS FELLOW

Hans and Sharon Meier Hans Meier

Sergeant-at-arms – Shane Underwood & Eric Graves ROCK – Steven White On-to-conference- Cindy

Kedzierski Youth Services - Carol Gregory & John Westmoreland

Community Service – Cathy Luby & Scott Specker

International Service – Sam Getachew & Craig Behan

AV & Stage – Russell Holcombe

<u>Upcoming Birthdays:</u>

June 27th Carter Barrett

