

June 28, 2024

Tiffany Cope, President
John Johnstone, President Elect
Maria Santini, Vice President
Jason Armbruster, Past President

Dr. John M. Beasley, Treasurer Maria Santini, Secretary Tad Keaton, Director 3
Tina Holt, Director 2
Scott Beasley, Director 1
Paul Wayne, Sergeant at Arms

THIS WEEK'S PROGRAM 24-25 Officer Induction



2024-2025 Officers: John Johnstone- President, Maria Santini- President-Elect, Tad Keaton- Vice President, Tina Holt- Director 3, Scott Beasley- Director 2, Sid Garner- Director 1, John Beasley- Treasurer, Paul Wayne- Secretary, Tiffany Cope- Immediate Past President.

PAST MEETING (June 14, 2024) Mayor Blake Lay



Pictured above; President Tiffany Cope and Mayor Blake Lay. Mayor Lay discussed various projects in the city including extension of Motivation Drive to Buffalo Road and a planned extension of Springer Road to Good Hope Road. He also spoke of planned expansions to the city's parks including a new gym complex being proposed for construction on land recently acquired along Jackson Street at Rotary Park. Economic development in the city has been brisk with the new Magna plant expected to open in the spring or summer of 2025 plus various other projects. According to Mayor Lay, the biggest challenge facing the city is expansion of utilities which will be needed to support expected growth over the next ten years.

If bringing guest(s) to a Friday Rotary Meeting, please notify Donna Pack at (931) 242-3744 by Wednesday so that the appropriate number of lunches can be ordered.

If you find an error in attendance — Absent list, Make-Ups, or would like to know how you stand on attendance. — Please email rclburgsec@charter.net and I'll make the correction or let you know if you need to do a make-up.

Thanks, Maria

ANNOUNCEMENTS

2024-2025 OFFICER INDUCTION JUN 28TH
PRESIDENTS RECEPTION 28TH @ BEASLEY HOME 6 PM
NO MEETING JUL 5TH— HAPPY 4TH OF JULY
BOARD MEETING JUL 8TH 5:30 PM
DISTRICT GOVERNOR VISIT JUL 19TH

PLEASE KEEP JAMES JOHNSTON AND DON CRANE
IN YOUR THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS

June 14thMeeting

Singing Bob Augustin
Prayer John Beasley
Pledge Pat Hollman
4-Way Test Kane Watkins

Club Guests- Richard Bivins

Visitors - Ruby & Leona Becker, Dan Jennings- guests of Jane Jennings; Lane Longshore- guest of Tonya Longshore

Absent—Jason Armbruster, Scott Beasley, Emma Brown, Kip Capley, Shawn Chapman, Channing Cope, Cory Cowheard, Molly Dauer, Kody Doss, Ryan Egly, Alexis Fann, Chris Fann, Laura Fisher, Teresa Frazier, Sissy Garner, Ben Gobble, Matt Gray, Jason Grayson, Jimmy Hickman, Sam Hickman, Heath Hill, Kristina Hill, Mike Hinson, Tina Holt, Mike Howard, Pam Hyde, Chris Inman, Jeff Johnson, Rachel Lee, Casey Long, Nicole Long, Jason Luffman, Ben Luna, Chad Moore, Jay Moore, Will Nichols, Brad Nielsen, Stacie Odeneal, David Ogburn, Donna Pack, Tate Phillips, Mary Prukop, Teresa Purcell, Cade Rohling, Maria Santini, Mark Short, Todd Tingle, Ed Trimmer, Teresa Walker,

Make-Ups — Board Meeting 06/10- John Beasley, Scott Beasley, Tiffany Cope, Kristina Hill, Tina Holt, John Johnstone, Tad Keaton, Bill Phillips, Maria Santini, Paul Wayne; Superintendent Dinner 6/20- Jason Amrbruster, John Beasley, Tiffany Cope, Heath Hill, Kristina Hill, Pat Hollman, Phil Hood, John Johnstone, Tad Keaton, Greg Kelso, Tonya Longshore, Bill Phillips, Ricky Skillington; Family of Rotary 06/22- Lynn Burns, Tiffany Cope, Alexis Fann, Chris Fann, Heath Hill, Pat Hollman, Patty Hollman, Tad Keaton, David Ogburn, Bill Phillips

Upcoming Rotary Events

- 2024-25 Officer Induction at Friday, June 28th meeting
- Outgoing/Incoming President's Reception on Fr, June 28th @6pm at John & Carol's house.
- No Friday meeting on July 5th July 4th holiday
- Board Meeting on Mon, July 8th @ 5:30 pm in the upstairs meeting room.
- Visit Bedford Co Fair on Friday, July 19th
- Monster Truck Show on Sat, July 20th.

























Rotarian of the Year—Tiffany Cope and Lawrenceburg is named Club of the Year along with several other Club awards at including a Lighthouse award to Maria Santini at District Conference on June 8th.

Lawrenceburg Rotary congratulates Carson Black who has been recognized as a Paul Harris Fellow at the 2024 RYLA camp at Austin Peay State University. This award was presented in recognition of his countless hours spent as a Small Group Leader since the year after he attended RYLA as a student in 2013. The award was presented by Rotary District Governor Betty Burchett.

Rotary Youth Leadership Awards (RYLA) is an intensive leadership experience organized by Rotary clubs and districts where young people develop leadership skills while having fun and making connections. RYLA camps are held annually in the summer at APSU and are organized by Rotary District 6760. Lawrenceburg Rotary sponsors up to six students from Lawrence County high schools each year.





Leona Becker was named a Paul Harris Fellow at Lawrenceburg Rotary's Friday, June 14, 2024 meeting. Leona is the six year old granddaughter of Rotarian Jane Jennings who contributed \$1000 to the Rotary Foundation in her honor. Jane is a Past President of the Lawrenceburg Rotary Club and a Rotary Foundation Level 2 Major Donor.

Club Foundation Chair Paul Wayne presented the award.













