

May 10, 2024

Tiffany Cope, President John Johnstone, President Elect Maria Santini, Vice President Jason Armbruster, Past President Dr. John M. Beasley, Treasurer Maria Santini, Secretary

Tad Keaton, Director 3 Tina Holt, Director 2 Scott Beasley, Director 1 Paul Wayne, Sergeant at Arms

THIS WEEK'S PROGRAM



RSPROVIDING

PAST MEETING (May 3, 2024) **Outstanding Students & Rotary Scholarships**

ANNOUNCEMENTS

BOD MEETING MAY 13TH 5:30 PM NO MEETING MAY 24TH—MEMORIAL DAY OBS SPRING TRUCK & TRACTOR PULL MAY 31ST-JUN 1ST

PLEASE KEEP JAMES JOHNSTON AND DON CRANE **IN YOUR THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS**

May 3rd Meeting

Singing **Prayer Pledge** 4-Way Test

Bob Augustin Steve Rodgers Jon Guthrie **Greg Kelso**

Visiting Rotarians-Marilyn Johnston (Columbia Noon), PDG Eddie Allred (Columbia Breakfast)

Visitors - Billy Hill guest of Kristina Hill

Club Guests - Additional Scholarship Guests: LCHS Principal

Willie Joiner, Whitney Hood, Sandy Adams, Amy & Chris Kidd,

Isaac Moore, Mr & Mrs Patel; LHS Principal Jennifer Littleton, Bart Wright, Lance Littleton; SHS Principal Brian Porter, Page Davis, Stacie & Laine Campbell; Edith Gray, Jonathan & Jo

Malloy

Absent — Scott Beasley, Russ Brackett, Emma Brown, Kip Capley, Cory Cowheard, Molly Dauer, Kody Doss, Ryan Egly, Alexis Fann, Laura Fisher, Sid Garner, Ben Gobble, Matt Gray, Jason Grayson, Mike Hinson, Tina Holt, Phil Hood, Mike Howard, Chris Inman, Jeff Johnson, John Johnstone, Rachel Lee, Casey Long, Nicole Long, Jason Luffman, Ben Luna, Chad Moore, Jay Moore, Brad Nielsen, Stacie Odeneal, David Ogburn, Tate Phillips, Mary Prukop, Teresa Purcell, Coty Ricketts, Cade Rohling, Landon Saunders, Mark Short, Todd Tingle, Kane Wat-

kins, Jason Weaver, Ben White, Olivia White, Christa Williams,

Lawrenceburg Rotary recognized outstanding Seniors from each of the county's high schools on Friday, May 3, 2024.

Receiving awards were: Kyla Adams and Andrew Kidd (presented by LCHS Principal Willie Joiner).

Ava Wright and Andrew Littleton (presented by LHS Principal Jennifer Littleton).

Amy Thornton and Matthew Luffman (presented by SHS Principal Brian Porter).

Rotarian Jane Jennings introduced the principals.

The club also presented continuing education scholarships to seventeen deserving students. Receiving scholarships were Tyler Gray, Andrew Littleton, Jolie Etienne, Addison Moore, Ashley Rhinehart, Matthew Luffman, Katie Campbell, Molly Slater, Sadie Cole, Mikala Kerr, Macie Lee, Drayke Osborn, David Boswell, Chloe Davis, Zeel Patel, Lillian Dodd, and Cambria Pigg. Rotarian Paul Wayne and Jane Jennings assisted by Rotary President Tiffany Cope presented scholarship certificates and monetary awards.

If you find an error in attendance – Absent list, Make-Ups, or would like to know how you stand on attendance. – Please email <u>rclburgsec@charter.net</u> and I'll make the correction or let you know if you need to do a make-up. Thanks, Maria

If bringing guest(s) to a Friday Rotary Meeting, please notify Donna Pack at (931) 242-3744 by Wednesday so that the appropriate number of lunches can be ordered.

Upcoming Rotary Events

Ben Wright

- Board of Directors Meeting on Mon, May 13th @ 5:30p in the upstairs meeting room.
- No meeting on Fri, May 24th in observance of Memorial Day weekend
- Mark your calendars: Spring Truck & Tractor Pull on Fri, May 31 & Sat, June 1st.
- Superintendent's Dinner on Thurs, June 20th. More info to come, bring a dessert if you come
- Mark your calendars: Monster Truck Show on Sat, July 20th. More info closer to event.





















LCHS Outstanding Male Andrew Kidd



LCHS Outstanding Female Kyla Adams



LHS Outstanding Female Ava Wright



LHS Outstanding Male Andrew Littleton



SHS Outstanding Female Atley Thornton



SHS Outstanding Male Matthew Luffman

Scholarship Winners

LCHS: Lillian, Dodd, Tyler Gray, M'Kala Kerr, Addison Moore, Drayke Osborn, Zeel Patel, Cami Pigg, Ashley Rhinehart, Molly Slater, Unable to attend from LCHS- David Boswell, Sadie Cole

LHS: Jolie Etienne, Andrew Littleton

 $\textbf{SHS}\hbox{: Karlie Campbell, Chloe Davis, Macie Lee,} \quad \textbf{Matthew Luffman,}$













Conference June 7-8, 2024





Friday, June 7, 2024

2:00-5:00 p.m. College of Governors Meeting 5:00-7:00 Conference Registration

6:00-10:00 Conference Kick-off

Pop-In & Party...Rotary Style!

6:00-7:30 Social Time featuring Hors d'oeuvres & Cash Bar Welcome & Conference Overview 7:30-8:00 8:00-10:00 DJ, Dancing, Games, Cash Bar, Popcorn Bar Register for conference via dacdb.com

 Reserve hotel at Courtesy Rate via DoubleTree until 5/6/24

Saturday, June 8, 2024

7:00 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Conference Registration

7:30-8:45 Breakfast Calhoun/Van Buren Salon

7:30-7:45 Welcome & Introduction of District 6760 Governor DGE Darrell Ailshie, DGN Chris Williams 7:45-8:10 "Be the Light" Address

In Memory of Our Rotarians Tribute DG Betty Burchett

8:10-8:25 Foundation Awards Bob Huffman

You're Invited! 8:25-8:40 Rotary Grad School Presentations Jerome Bannister

Keynote Speaker: Taft Ayers, Kennedy Broadcasting 9:00-9:45

9:45-10:00 Break

10:00-Noon Rotary Jam Sessions

(session rotations, thirty minutes each)

Session A: Bracey Thomas, Mental Health Session B: Honorèe Corder, Membership

University Conference Room
Session C: Kirbi Fahs, Director Carl Perkins Center, Service Project

Session D: Clint Beilke, Club Spotlight

12:00-12:15 Break

12:20-2:30 Lunch & Listen Calhoun/Van Buren Salon

12:20-1:00 District Awards Bill Phillips

1:00-1:45 4-Way Test Public Speaking Contest & Awards Daniel Burgess

2:15-2:30 Joint Closing Address: "The Future is Shining Brightly in District 6760"

DG Betty Burchett, DGE Darrell Ailshie, DGN Chris Williams, Jeff Brasher DGND

Questions? Contact Us rotarylorrie@yahoo.com



844-201-0420















