Lawrenceburg Rotar



Maria Santini, Secretary

May 13, 2022

John Johnstone, Director 3 Tad Keaton, Director 2 Tina Holt, Director 1 Denny Miner, Sergeant at Arms

Jason Armbruster, President Elect Tiffany Cope, Vice President Heath Hill, Past President

Club 3819, District 6760

<u>Greg Kelso, Pres</u>ident

THIS WEEK'S PROGRAM Air Evac with Bill Glass



May 6th Meeting

Club Guest- Jim Buie; Loretto High: Jennifer Littleton, Julie Clifton, Elijah Shannon; LCHS: Willie Joiner, Jyl Mattox, Laura Chambliss, Luke Boswell; Summertown High: Lane Hinson, Harley Chapman, Aniken Johnson; LCSS Superintendent Michael Adkins; Scholarship Winners: Lydia Ballentine, Georgia Burleson, Gabe Frakes, Katie Kennedy; Students Guests: Regina, Ashley, Molly Balletine, Tyson Fields, MeLinda Burleson, Matthew Chambliss, Josh & Daco Clifton, Megan & Jason Frakes, Chastity & Shane Johnson, Dixie & James Beck, Stephanie Shannon, Bobbie & Tim Chapman, Shannon & Jessica Boswell

Visitors-Billy Hill- guest of Kristina Hill; Connor Ogburn- guest of David Ogburn Absent - Scott Beasley, Frances Berry-Brown, Russ Brackett, Emma Brown, Mark Brown, Brian Cooper, Tiffany Cope, Cory Cowheard, Charlie Crawford, Molly Dauer, Kody Doss, Ryan Egly, Sissy Garner, Ben Gobble, Matt Gray, Jason Grayson, Kenny Heald, Sam Hickman, Mike Hinson, Tina Holt, Pam Hyde, Chris Inman, Jeff Johnson, Rachel Lee, Casey Long, Jason Luffman, Ben Luna, Adam Martin, Jerrod Menz, Chad Moore, Jay Moore, Will Nichols, Mary Prukop, Cade Rohling, Landon Saunders, Mark Short, Ed Trimmer, Chase Wall, Paul Wayne, Ben White, Olivia White, Christa Williams

The Lawrenceburg Rotary Club recognized scholarship winners and outstanding seniors from the county's three high schools during its Friday, May 6, 2022 meeting. One thousand dollar scholarships were awarded to seven students based on academic performance, participation in extra curricular activities, citizenship, and other factors. The winners were Lydia Judith Balentine from Loretto High School (LHS), Georgia Rhea Burlison from LHS, Laura Rain Chambliss from Lawrence County High School (LCHS), Julie Grace Clifton from LHS, Riley Gabe Frakes from LCHS, Aniken Hensley Johnson from Summertown High School (SHS), and Katie Nicole Kennedy from LHS. Principal Jennifer Littleton recognized Julie Clifton as Outstanding Female Senior and Elijah Shannon as Outstanding Male Senior from Loretto High School, Principal Lain Hinson recognized Harley Chapman as Outstanding Female Senior and Aniken Johnson as Outstanding Male Senior from Summertown High School, and Principal Willie Joiner recognized Laura Chambliss as Outstanding Female Senior and Luke Boswell as Outstanding Male Senior from from Lawrence County High School.



Rotary Scholarship Winners with Rotary President Greg Kelso, Rotarian Bob Augustin and Rotarian Jane Jennings



SERVE TO CHANGE LIVES



LAST	MEETING (May 6, 2021)
Singing	Bob Augustin
Prayer	Bert Spearman
Pledge	Steve Rodgers
4-Way Te	est Jason Weaver

Program—Rotary Scholarships and Outstanding Students



Lawrenceburg

Club 3819, District 6760

Rotar





SERVE TO CHANGE LIVES