Dinda Foundation Committee:

Chaired by the Jacksonville Oceanside Rotary President

Members – Immediate Past President, members from the investment committee David Liedtke and John Lining, Chair of the Education Committee Kathie McGuinness, Dave Pesterfield, other club leaders as invited by the Oceanside President

Meetings: As scheduled, to include a mandatory annual meeting

Responsibilities: Oversight of all Dinda Scholarship activities and decisions

Investment Committee:

Custodian David Pesterfield holds fiduciary responsibilities and is responsible for monitoring the investment portfolio and reporting all costs associated with purchases and maintenance of the portfolio and will provide monthly statements.

Members: David Liedtke and John Lining and others as invited by the Oceanside Rotary President and guest experts from the membership as appropriate

Meetings: As scheduled, to include a mandatory annual meeting

Responsibilities: Update the investment policy as needed and provide oversight and management of

the investments of the endowment

Education Committee:

Chaired by Kathie McGuinness

Members: Bob Dinda, Candace Kelly, Marino Alfonso, Andres Gallo, Guzman Castro, John Lining, Hunter

Livingston, Irene Farwell, others as invited by the Education Chair

Meetings: As scheduled

Responsibilities: Spearhead the annual dictionary project and the teacher of the year events; Chair identifies club members to serve on the scholarship interview team who have no conflict of interest with the foundation and who will also vote to award recipients of the scholarships, other projects as identified