VOCATIONAL SERVICE AWARDS

Purpose of Award: To recognize, each Rotary year, one Non-Rotarian person in District 6860 and one Rotarian, both for Vocational Service on a District, State, Region, National, or World basis (i.e. vocational service recognized significantly beyond the territory of a club). The Annual Award is based on recognition as excellence in representing and performing in a vocation with recognition of achievement significantly beyond one club or territory. To make application for this award you may download the application forms from the district web site. This application deadline is early and should be made to the Chairman, Council of Governors by January 15, 2023. This is PDG Bill Petty, phone: 205-535-1743 or email: bpetty@cba.ua.edu For details on this application visit the district website.

RECIPIENTS	ROTARIAN	NON-ROTARIAN
2008-2009	Dr. William	Linda Johns
2009-2010	Dr. Art Freeman MD	Dr. Donn Brascho MD
2010-2011	Faye Letson McWhorter &	Sheriff Chris Curry
	non-Rotarian spouse, Roger B. McWhorter	
2011-2012	Not Awarded	Rogers Redding
2013-2014	Bill Bolen	Bob Iverson and Jody Iverson
2015-2016	Ted Burns	Michael E. Stephen
2017-2018	Arthur Orr, Decatur	Dr. Scott Harris
2018-2019	Ed Partridge	Stephanie Newland
	Chester M Keely	
2019-2020	Ronnie Dukes, Decatur	Barbara Porter
2020-2021	The Honorable Charles Langham	Dr. Richard Whitley
2021-2022	Dennis Sanders	Not Awarded