PORTAGE ROTARY CLUB 2025 Community Service Award

NOMINATION FORM

Please send nomination to:

Christine Berro, Chair Portage Rotary Club 2019 Community Service Award Committee 8316 Boulder Creek Pointe Portage, Mi 49024

Phone: 269-217-6525

Christine.berro@hotmail.com

This form must be received by February 11, 2025

COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD INFORMATION

The Portage Community Service Award was established in 1992 to recognize Portage residents who best exemplify the ideals of Rotary by giving volunteer time and "Service above self" to the community. While the Portage Rotary Club appreciates valuable charitable work at the international, national, state and greater community level, this award is intended for an individual whose service primarily benefits the Portage community. The Community Service Award Committee evaluates all nominations and forwards their selection to the Portage Rotary Board of Directors for approval. The selected Recipient receives an engraved certificate at a special recognition luncheon. The Portage Rotary Club makes a \$500 donation in the honoree's name to the charity of the recipient's choice:

Substantiating information supporting Nominee

In your own words, please describe why you think the candidate is worthy of the Community Service Award. Feel free to add a resume or vitae if appropriate. You may also attach an additional sheet if more space is needed. Please remember that the more information you are able to provide, the better the chance your candidate has for selection.

IS NOMINEE AWARE OF THIS NOMINATION: YES Your name	NO
Phone #	
E-mail	

Past Recipients of the Portage Rotary Community Service Award

- 2024 Jose Santamaria
- 2023 Patricia Randall
- 2022 Christine Berro
- 2021 Karen Foster
- 2019 Dick Hewitt
- 2018 Nancy Ray
- 2017 Steve Rodia
- 2016 Diane Schrock
- 2015 Jay Sherwood
- 2014Tom Eddy (deceased)
- 2013 Norman Braksick
- 2012 Shirley Johnson
- 2011 Allan Reiff
- 2010 John Kounelis (deceased)
- 2009 Paul Wartner
- 2008 Ted Vliek Sr.
- **2007 Arthur Roberts**
- 2006 Judy Acer-Smith (deceased)
- 2005 Bob Borsos
- 2004 M. Denise Clegg
- 2003 Pete Marsiglia
- 2002 Georgia Vavra (deceased)
- 2001 Nancy Jean
- 2000 Freeman Russell (deceased)
- 1999 Romeo Phillips
- 1998 N. Lorraine Beebe (deceased)
- 1997 Jim Pellowe (deceased)
- 1996 Betty Lee Ongley
- 1995 Donald Overlander (deceased)
- 1994 Gayl Werme (deceased)
- 1993 Robert VanderRoest (deceased)
- 1992 Pat Dolan