

January 25, 2017 SASEE Awards Banquet

Honoring

- Students
- Educators
- Citizens

The Rotary SASEE Apple Award was presented to the following 15 recipients

Amazing People – Amazing Stories



SASEE Awards Honoring Students





Mackenzie Coder

Kate Fayloga



Melanie Gabriel-Hastings

Michael Murray



Karthik Sreedhar

All received an additional \$500 award to support their school or project



SASEE Awards Honoring Educators





*Cole Chatterton

*Denise Gonzalez



*Nancy Longman



Kluthe

Laura Paxson

Dr. Jennifer Schiele

* Received an additional \$1,000 award to support their school or project



SASEE Awards Honoring Citizens







n *Linda Brown







Deanne Knipple Anja Bump *Sandra Miller

*Piper Park

* A \$2,000 student scholarship will be presented in their name



A special thanks to our SASEE Steering Committee

- Malcolm Mathes, Co-Chair
- Eric Allenbaugh, Co-Chair
- Alan Bazzaz
- Heather Beck
- Terri Childress
- Jeremy Davis
- Paul Graham
- Teri Graham
- Scott Havens
- Joyce Henstrand

- Jake Jacobs
- Lynne Larson
- Rob LeChevallier
- Bob Liddell
- Taylor Murdock
- Dave Riback
- Melody Rose
- Gary Stein
- Joshua Tomeoni
- Peter York

Thanks to all who submitted and supported the 150 nominations -and thanks to the 200 people who attended the Award Banquet



YouTube <u>video</u> played at the Awards Banquet

Stay tuned for the next event at www.LakeOswegoRotary.org

Lake Oswego Rotary Club SASEE Awards Service Above Self: Educational Excellence



Award given to all 15 finalists