## Rotary International District 6200 Governor's Cup Award

One aspect of Rotary that sets it apart from other service organizations is the personal involvement of Rotarians in serving others and improving our world. The **Governor's Cup Award** was created and designed to recognize a District 6200 Rotarian for the outstanding contributions he or she makes to the world, the nation, the community, RI District 6200, and the Rotary Club through their exemplary Rotary service, which helps to make the world and the community a better place to live and work.

Rotary District 6200 is proud of its Governor's Cup Award recipients. Since it was created in 2003, the following Rotarians have received the Governor's Cup Award.

## **Recipients:**

2002-03	Richard Churchman	Greater Lake Charles
2003-04	Noel Bajat	Abbeville
2004-05	Billy Foster	Houma
2005-06	Frank Bradshaw	Lafayette South
2006-07	Joe Hidalgo	Opelousas Sunrise
2007-08	Richard Dunn	Baton Rouge
2008-09	Lance Linscombe	Lafayette
2009-10	Donna Landry	Lafayette North
2010-11	James Firmin	Morgan City
2011-12	Martha Collins	Golden Meadow
2012-13	Cheri McDaniel	Baton Rouge Capital City
2013-14	Keith Normand	Opelousas Sunrise
2014-15	Ginger Vann	Baker
2015-16	Carmen Million	Greater Lake Charles
2016-17	Harold Domingue	Lafayette
2017-18	Joyce Clark	Greater Lake Charles

2018-19	Linwood Broussard	Lafayette
2019-20	Mike Collins	Golden Meadow
2020-21	Sam Herpin	Baton Rouge Sunrise
2021-22	Greg Landry	Lafayette North
2022-23	Yvonne Normand	Opelousas Sunrise
2023-24	Rob Roy	Abbeville