



December 4, 2020

Heath Hill, President Greg Kelso, President Elect Jason Armbruster, Vice President Phil Hood, Past President

Dr. John M. Beasley, Treasurer Maria Santini, Secretary Tiffany Cope, Director John Johnstone, Director Tad Keaton, Director Denny Miner, Sergeant at Arms

THIS WEEK'S PROGRAM Nashville's Big Back Yard





with Debbie Landers

LAST MEETING (November 20, 2020)
Singing John Johnstone
Prayer Bill Caudle
Pledge Lynn Burns
4-Way Test Todd Tingle

Program— CLUB SERVICE Perfect Attendance with Maria Santini & Pat Hollman plus DACdb Tutorial with Bill Phillips









Pictured above—Secretary Maria Santini and Pat Hollman presenting perfect attendance awards for the past two years of service. Due to the effects of Covid 19, Club attendance within our Rotary Calendar years had sparked many new practices for our members to adapt to as we all move forward with their service. Multiple awards were presented from 1 year with Rachel Lee to 49 years with Vigil Crowder. Bill Phillips presented a tutorial on DACdb for our club web site on how to login, change / update your profile, find district members and our club members, to find club reports and publications.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

"ZOOM" MEETING FRIDAY DECEMBER 4, STARTING AT 12:20 PM

PLEASE KEEP DON CRANE AND JOHN WEBB AND THEIR FAMILIES IN YOUR PRAYERS.

November 20th Meeting

Visiting Rotarians – Marilyn Johnston (Columbia Noon)

Absent—Frances Berry-Brown, Mark Brown, Brian Cooper, Tiffany Cope, Cory Cowheard, Molly Dauer, Ryan Egly, Laura Fisher, Jodi Gambrell, Sissy Garner, Ben Gobble, Kenny Heald, Jimmy Hickman, Chris Inman, Jeff Johnson, Rachel Lee, Tonya Longshore, Jason Luffman, Ben Luna, Adam Martin, Jerrod Menz, Chad Moore, Jay Moore, Will Nichols, Wade Sherrow, Mark Short, Ed Trimmer, Teresa Walker, James Ward, Paul Wayne, Jason Weaver, Fred Webb, Ben White, Christa Williams

Make-Ups - None Reported

If bringing guest(s) to a Friday Rotary Meeting, please notify Donna Pack at (931) 201-1531 by Wednesday so that the appropriate number of lunches can be ordered.

If you find an error in attendance — Absent list, Make-Ups, or would like to know how you stand on attendance. — Please email rclburgsec@charter.net and I'll make the correction promptly. Thanks. Maria

Upcoming Rotary Events

The club will hold a Zoom meeting on Friday, December 4th, beginning at 12:20 pm. Login information to follow tomorrow: (note: if you do not have ZOOM on your device please copy the link prior to the meeting time and follow the instructions)

- Nominating Committee Meeting on Thursday, December 3rd @ 5:30p.
 (CLOSED meeting, ONLY committee members shall attend)
- Deadline for submitting your name to Nominating Committee if you are interested in serving on the 2021-2022 Board of Directors is Noon on Thursday, December 3rd.
- 2021-2022 Slate of Officers presented to membership on Friday, December 4th at meeting
- Nominations for 2021-22 Officers cease to be taken at close of Friday,
 December 11th meeting
- Board of Directors Meeting on Monday, December 14th @ 5:30p.
- Annual Club Assembly and vote on 2021-2022 Slate of Officers on Friday, December 18th meeting

Mark your Calendars: Annual Rise Against Hunger Meal Packaging Event is set for Saturday, March 13. More details closer to event.



















Rotary Club of Lawrenceburg 2020-2021 Committee Assignments

Club Service- Greg Kelso

<u>Attendance</u>

Maria Santini - C Laura Fisher-CC Francis Berry-Brown Denny Miner Paul Wayne

Business Committee

Mary Prukop - C
Jane Jennings - CC
John Beasley
Ryan Egly
Ben Gobble
Jeff Johnson

Classification

Maria Santini- C Ricky SKillington- CC Ron Bond Bill Caudle Virgil Crowder

Club History

Bob Augustin- C
Ricky SKillington- CC
Neal Beard
Charlie Brewer
Bill Phillips
Bert Spearman
Harold Webb

Communications/ Website/Bulletin

John Johnstone - C Bill Phillips - CC Craig Buie Charlie Crawford Jodi Gambrell Jason Weaver

Family of Rotary

Tina Holt- C
Olivia White - CC
Charlie Brewer
Mark Brown
Jim Bush
Jason Grayson
Jon Guthrie
Sam Hickman
Greg Kelso
Will Nichols
Jason Weaver

Ben White

Christa Williams

Food Committee

Donna Pack - C
Tonya Longshore- CC
Bob Augustin
Jimmy Hickman
Denny Miner
Ricky Skillington
Harold Webb

Member Development/

New Member Orientation

Greg Kelso- C
Sam Hickman- CC
John Beasley
Scott Beasley
James Johnston
Bill Phillips
Maria Santini

Membership Recruiting

Greg Kelso- C
Scott Beasley- CC
Craig Buie
Molly Dauer
Sissy Garner
Sam Hickman
Jane Jennings
Steve Rogers
Maria Santini

Nominating Committee

Phil Hood- C Donna Pack- CC John Beasley Pat Hollman Todd Tingle

Program Committee

Ben Luna- C Tina Holt- CC Sissy Garner- CC Randy Brewer Tiffany Cope Teresa Frazier Denny Miner Rachel Lee Ricky Skillington

Song Leader

Bob Augustin- C John Johnstone- CC Jimmy Hickman

Sergeant-at-Arms

Denny Miner- C Ricky Skillington- CC Billy Story Harold Webb



















Vocational Service—Jason Armbruster 2020 -2021

Career & Vocational Jane Jennings - C John Johnstone - CC **Bob Augustin Teresa Frazier Ed Trimmer**

Teresa Walker

Phil Hood - C **Bob Augustin - CC** Kenny Heald Rachel Lee **Denny Miner** Jay Moore Will Nichols Donna Pack **Bill Phillips Ricky Skillington Todd Tingle**

Four Way Test Denny Miner - C Laura Fisher- CC **Brian Cooper** Kristina Hill

Community Service—Tiffany Cope 2020 -2021

MTDF

Tad Keaton- C

Scott Beasley - C Todd Tingle - CC John Beasley Tiifany Cope Laura Fisher Jodi Gambrell Sam Hicman Pat Hollman Phil Hood Chris Inman Jane Jennings John Johnstone Tad Keaton Pam Kemp Rachel Lee

Parks & Long Range Planning Human Development Tad Keaton- C Sid Garner- CC Laura Fisher Teresa Frazier Jodi Gambrell Sissy Garner Tina Holt Phil Hood Maria Santini Teresa Walker Olivia White

> Tiffany Cope- C Maria Santini- CC Jason Armbruster Pat Hollman Tina Holt **Bill Phillips**

Christa Williams

Heath Hill-CC All Event Coordinators **Rumble at the Crossroads** (Spring Tractor Pull) Todd Tingle - C Channing Cope - CC Jason Armbruster Lynn Burns **Tiffany Cope** Cory Cowheard Sid Garner Jon Guthrie **Music Fest** Tina Holt Chris Inman John Johnstone

Will Nichols **Bill Phillips** Maria Santini Harold Webb

Random Acts of Kind-<u>ness</u>

Kristina Hill- C Tonya Longshore- CC Laura Fisher

Sissy Garner Chad Moore Bill Phillips Jim Ward

Scramble for Humanity Scott Beasley - C Sam Hickman - CC Jimmy Hickman Adam Martin Will Nichols Wade Sherrow Ben White

Special Community Pro-<u>ject</u> Chris Inman - C Lynn Burns- CC Sid Garner Rachel Lee Todd Tingle



Bill Phillips

Billy Story

Ben White

Bert Spearman

















International Service—John Johnstone 2020—2021

International Fund Raiser

Jason Armbruster - C Kristina Hill - CC Charlie Brewer Winford Calhoun Greg Kelso

Rotary Foundation

Bill Phillips - C Charlie Brewer- CC Jason Armbruster Tiffany Cope Kelsey Glass

World Comm. Service

Jason Armbruster - C
Kelsey Glass - CC
John Birdsong
Randy Brewer
Kristina Hill
James Johnston
Maria Santini

Rise Against Hunger

Maria Santini- C
Teresa Frazier- CC
Bob Augustin
Laura Fisher
Sid Garner
Rachel Lee
Ricky Skillington

Youth Service—Tad Keaton 2020—2021

International Youth

Jane Jennings - C Bob Augustin- CC Teresa Frazier Denny Miner James Johnston

<u>Interact</u>

Mary Prukop- C
Kristina Hill- CC
Bob Augustin
Teresa Frazier
Jane Jennings
Tonya Longshore
Jason Luffman
Belinda Romer

Scholarships

Ed Trimmer- C

Jane Jennings - CC
Bob Augustin
Frances Berry-Brown
Laura Fisher
Tina Holt
Phil Hood
John Johnstone













