

October 30, 2020

Heath Hill, President Greg Kelso, President Elect

Jason Armbruster, Vice President Phil Hood, Past President Dr. John M. Beasley, Treasurer

Maria Santini, Secretary

Tiffany Cope, Director

John Johnstone, Director Tad Keaton, Director Denny Miner, Sergeant at Arms

THIS WEEK'S PROGRAM Rotary District Governor April Lieberman Via ZOOM



LAST MEETING (October 23, 2020)

Singing Bob Augustin
Prayer Mary Prukup
Pledge Teresa Frazier
4-Way Test Tonya Longshore

Program— LCHS Boys & Girls Basketball



October 23rd Meeting

Visitors – Parker Ellis- guest of Todd Tingle; Betsey Webb- guest of Harold Webb

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Club Guests- Richard Bivins; LCHS Girls Basketball: Coach Bryan Porter, Chloe Willis, Laney Clifft, Taylor Hine; LCHS Boys Basketball: Coach Shaen Clark, Coach Bryce Clifft, Ty Cobb, Luke Nichols, Mac Schultz

Absent—Scott Beasley, Mark Brown, Cory Cowheard, Molly Dauer, Ryan Egly, Jodi Gambrell, Sissy Garner, Ben Gobble, Jason Grayson, Kenny Heald, Kristina Hill, Pat Hollman, Jeff Johnson, James Johns-

ton, Pam Kemp, Rachel Lee, Jason Luffman, Ben Luna, Adam Martin, Chad Moore, Jay Moore, Wade Sherrow, Mark Short, Ed Trimmer, James Ward, Paul Wayne, Jason Weaver, Fred Webb, Ben White, Olivia White, Christa Williams

Make-Ups – Demo Derby Event 10/24- Jason Armbruster, Bob Augustin, John Beasley, Lynn Burns, Channing Cope, Tiffany Cope, Laura Frazier, Sid Garner, Sissy Garner,

Jon Guthrie, Jimmy Hickman, Heath Hill, Pat Hollman, Phil Hood, John Johnstone, Tad Keaton, Greg Kelso, Rachel Lee, Jason Luffman, Will Nichols, Donna Pack, Bill Phillips, Mary Prukop, Steve Rogers, Maria Santini, Ricky Skillington, Billy Story, Todd Tingle, Christa Williams.



Pictured: Front Row: Mac Shults, Taylor Hine, Laney Clifft Back Row: Rotary President Heath Hill, Bryce Clifft, Luke Nichols, Ty Cobb, Coach Brian Porter Chloe Willis, Coach Shaen Clark, and Rotarian Tina Holt

Lawrence County High School Basketball Coaches and senior players visited the Lawrenceburg Rotary Club on Friday, October 23, 2020. Girls coach Brian Porter introduced his senior players and discussed the new class system that is being implemented in TSSAA. Lawrence County with play in Class 3A which is the second highest classification based on school enrollment. Coach Porter believes this is a good fit for Lawrence County. Boys Coach Shaen Clark introduced his senior players and discussed some of the challenges of practicing and playing during the Covid-19 pandemic. TSSAA rules limit spectator attendance to 35% of gymnasium seating capacity which will be approximately 1200 for LCHS. This will be monitored through use of on-line ticket sales with season ticket holders being guaranteed admittance to every game. Coach Clark also paid tribute to assistant Coach Jerry Merriman who recently passed away.

Upcoming Rotary Events

The club will hold a Zoom meeting on Friday, October 30, beginning at 12:20 pm. Login information to follow tomorrow: (note: if you do not have ZOOM on your device please copy the link prior to the meeting time and follow the instructions)

Board of Directors Meeting on Monday November 9th, $5:30\ PM$

If bringing guest(s) to a Friday Rotary Meeting, please notify Donna Pack at (931) 201-1531 by Wednesday so that the appropriate number of lunches can be ordered.

If you find an error in attendance — Absent list, Make-Ups, or would like to know how you stand on attendance. — Please email rclburgsec@charter.net and I'll make the correction promptly. Thanks, Maria



















Rotary Club of Lawrenceburg 2020-2021 Committee Assignments

Club Service- Greg Kelso

<u>Attendance</u>

Maria Santini - C Laura Fisher-CC Francis Berry-Brown Denny Miner Paul Wayne

Business Committee

Mary Prukop - C
Jane Jennings - CC
John Beasley
Ryan Egly
Ben Gobble
Jeff Johnson

Classification

Maria Santini- C Ricky SKillington- CC Ron Bond Bill Caudle Virgil Crowder

Club History

Bob Augustin- C
Ricky SKillington- CC
Neal Beard
Charlie Brewer
Bill Phillips
Bert Spearman
Harold Webb

Communications/ Website/Bulletin

John Johnstone - C Bill Phillips - CC Craig Buie Charlie Crawford Jodi Gambrell Jason Weaver

Family of Rotary

Tina Holt- C
Olivia White - CC
Charlie Brewer
Mark Brown
Jim Bush
Jason Grayson
Jon Guthrie
Sam Hickman
Greg Kelso
Will Nichols
Jason Weaver

Ben White

Christa Williams

Food Committee

Donna Pack - C
Tonya Longshore- CC
Bob Augustin
Jimmy Hickman
Denny Miner
Ricky Skillington
Harold Webb

Member Development/

New Member Orientation

Greg Kelso- C
Sam Hickman- CC
John Beasley
Scott Beasley
James Johnston
Bill Phillips
Maria Santini

Membership Recruiting

Greg Kelso- C
Scott Beasley- CC
Craig Buie
Molly Dauer
Sissy Garner
Sam Hickman
Jane Jennings
Steve Rogers
Maria Santini

Nominating Committee

Phil Hood- C Donna Pack- CC John Beasley Pat Hollman Todd Tingle

Program Committee

Ben Luna- C Tina Holt- CC Sissy Garner- CC Randy Brewer Tiffany Cope Teresa Frazier Denny Miner Rachel Lee Ricky Skillington

Song Leader

Bob Augustin- C John Johnstone- CC Jimmy Hickman

Sergeant-at-Arms

Denny Miner- C Ricky Skillington- CC Billy Story Harold Webb



















Vocational Service—Jason Armbruster 2020 -2021

Career & Vocational Jane Jennings - C John Johnstone - CC **Bob Augustin** Teresa Frazier **Ed Trimmer**

Teresa Walker

Phil Hood - C **Bob Augustin - CC** Kenny Heald Rachel Lee **Denny Miner** Jay Moore Will Nichols Donna Pack **Bill Phillips Ricky Skillington Todd Tingle**

Four Way Test Denny Miner - C Laura Fisher- CC **Brian Cooper** Kristina Hill

Community Service—Tiffany Cope 2020 -2021

MTDF

Scott Beasley - C Todd Tingle - CC John Beasley Tiifany Cope Laura Fisher Jodi Gambrell Sam Hicman Pat Hollman Phil Hood Chris Inman Jane Jennings John Johnstone Tad Keaton Pam Kemp Rachel Lee **Bill Phillips**

Parks & Long Range Planning Human Development Tad Keaton- C Sid Garner- CC Laura Fisher Teresa Frazier Jodi Gambrell Sissy Garner Tina Holt Phil Hood Maria Santini Teresa Walker Olivia White

> Tiffany Cope- C Maria Santini- CC Jason Armbruster Pat Hollman Tina Holt **Bill Phillips**

Christa Williams

Music Fest

Tad Keaton- C Heath Hill-CC All Event Coordinators **Rumble at the Crossroads** (Spring Tractor Pull) Todd Tingle - C

Channing Cope - CC Jason Armbruster Lynn Burns **Tiffany Cope Cory Cowheard** Sid Garner Jon Guthrie Tina Holt Chris Inman John Johnstone

Will Nichols **Bill Phillips** Maria Santini Harold Webb

Random Acts of Kind-

<u>ness</u>

Kristina Hill- C Tonya Longshore- CC Laura Fisher

Sissy Garner Chad Moore Bill Phillips Jim Ward

Scramble for Humanity

Scott Beasley - C Sam Hickman - CC Jimmy Hickman Adam Martin Will Nichols Wade Sherrow Ben White

Special Community Pro-

<u>ject</u>

Chris Inman - C Lynn Burns- CC Sid Garner Rachel Lee Todd Tingle



Bert Spearman

Billy Story

Ben White

















International Service—John Johnstone 2020—2021

International Fund Raiser

Jason Armbruster - C Kristina Hill - CC Charlie Brewer Winford Calhoun Greg Kelso

Rotary Foundation

Bill Phillips - C Charlie Brewer- CC Jason Armbruster Tiffany Cope Kelsey Glass

World Comm. Service

Jason Armbruster - C
Kelsey Glass - CC
John Birdsong
Randy Brewer
Kristina Hill
James Johnston
Maria Santini

Rise Against Hunger

Maria Santini- C
Teresa Frazier- CC
Bob Augustin
Laura Fisher
Sid Garner
Rachel Lee
Ricky Skillington

Youth Service—Tad Keaton 2020—2021

International Youth

Jane Jennings - C Bob Augustin- CC Teresa Frazier Denny Miner James Johnston

<u>Interact</u>

Mary Prukop- C
Kristina Hill- CC
Bob Augustin
Teresa Frazier
Jane Jennings
Tonya Longshore
Jason Luffman
Belinda Romer

Scholarships

Ed Trimmer- C

Jane Jennings - CC
Bob Augustin
Frances Berry-Brown
Laura Fisher
Tina Holt
Phil Hood
John Johnstone













